Deployments

Sequence a set of application installations during the imaging process of both virtual and physical devices. This feature is currently available as preview.

Create new deployment

You can create a new Credential by clicking the 'Add' button.

New deployment wizard

There are a number of options here:

  • Name The friendly name for this deployment.

  • Description An optional description for this deployment.

  • Enabled Enable deployment.

Clicking 'Next' will present you with the summary screen.

The summary screen for your deployment that is to be created

The summary screen for your deployment that is to be created.

Tick the box and click on 'Finish' to create the deployment and edit it.

Configure the deployment

The details screen for your deployment that has been created The details screen for your deployment that has been created.

Here we can configure a number of details for our package.

  • Name The name for this deployment.
  • Description An optional description for this deployment.
  • Enabled Whether or not the deployment is enabled.

Add Entitlements to the Deployment

The details screen for your deployment that has been created

The entitlements screen The entitlements tab lists all the entitlements for this deployment. You can use the search bar on top to add Devices or Collections to the deployment

Add Packages to the Deployment

Add a package to a Deployment

Add a package to a Deployment

The following actions are available for packages within a Deployment:

  • Distribute When this option is selected the Package will be distributed to the device/members of the collection. Installing it the first time the application is launched from within the Liquit Workspace.

  • Install When this option is selected the Package will be distributed and installed, to the device/members of the collection. Making it directly available within the Liquit Workspace.

  • Launch When this option is selected the Package will be launched every time the device or a member of the collection connects to the Liquit Workspace.

  • Uninstall When this option is selected the Package will be uninstalled the next time the device or member of the collection connects to the Liquit Workspace.